Follow Me Into the Night

In this adventure story from the “Follow Me” series, Oliver and Paris follow a Luna moth at dusk and learn about nocturnal animals. With the porch light to guide them safely home, they continue hiking and discover raccoon kits playing hide-and-seek and an opossum with a slumber party on her back! They lose sight of Luna, but have fun stumbling on more surprises in Frog Swamp. When they

return home, they discover the biggest surprise of all waiting at the light.

ISBN paperback: 978-1-63984-045-8

ISBN hardback: 978-1-63984-046-5

Continue exploring nature with Oliver and Paris in the upcoming, Follow Me Onto the Bog.

Follow Me Into the Woods

Follow Oliver and Paris into the woods. Paris, afraid of mysterious noises and shadows, is reassured once a friendly chickadee joins their hike. She, Oliver, and the chickadee enjoy a picnic at a heron rookery. With twilight approaching, Paris spots a flying luna moth. Now it’s Paris who leads the hike to discover more secrets in the woods.

Follow Me Into the Woods will inspire a love of nature. It’s a must-have for budding naturalists, best friends, and all those who love adventure.

ISBN paperback: 978-1-954004-14-6

ISBN hardcover: 978-1-954004-19-1

Laugh, Cry, Reflect:
Stories From a Joyful Heart

This collection of short yet powerful personal stories will make you laugh—like when you find out why the author’s 12-year-old daughter requested a home pregnancy test. Other stories may tug at your heartstrings—like when you learn what item was place on a beloved relative’s casket. Many of these poignant essays will prompt you to reflect on moments from your own life. All are offerings of hope, wonder, and joy.

ISBN-13: 978-1595986078

Kayla Montgomery Book Series

Eye of Truth

Kayla Montgomery Series 1 

Kayla Montgomery, seventeen years old, is at a turning point in her life. She has survived a winter automobile accident in which her young brother was killed. She was driving. Guilt has been quietly consuming her. She is sure her parents secretly blame her, but she has said nothing to them. When her newborn niece is kidnapped from the hospital, Kayla’s feelings of helplessness reach a pitch that catapults her into a person with determination to do something about the loss. She will find the kidnapper! 


ISBN-13: 978-0880923040 

Lead Us Not Into Temptation

Kayla Montgomery Series 4 

Peace on earth and goodwill toward men. Kayla sees neither during this holiday season. Who is attempting to kill Fortune, the racehorse Kayla trains for Mr. and Mrs. Walker? Is it Mark Armstrong, the angered man the Walker’s suspect, or is it Luke, the young man who’s infatuated with Kayla? Is Luke Kayla’s true soul mate, or will Rob prevail 


ISBN-13: 978-0880924542

Thirty Pieces of Silver

Kayla Montgomery Series 2 

Kayla earns money for college by working at a dude ranch. While out riding to familiarize herself with the locale, she discovers a horse’s carcass and is subsequently drawn into the mystery of the slaughtered wild horses. This time her own life is in danger. Kayla finds herself involved with two young men of opposing natures and must decide between them. 


ISBN-13: 978-0880923644

Wolves in Sheep’s Clothing

Kayla Montgomery Series 5 

While lost on a trail ride, Kayla stumbles upon a house in the woods. An older man screams at her to leave. Before she turns her horse back, though, she notices an elderly woman in the window who mouths the words “help me”. When Kayla investigates further, she isn’t sure who is frightening the woman or who might be wolves in sheep’s clothing.


ISBN-13: 978-0880924542

Deliver Us From Evil

Kayla Montgomery Series 3 

Kayla is faced with a frightening decision. Should she call the humane society and report Vern Schaffner who is badly neglecting his horses even though he may be dangerous? Her boyfriend, Rob, advises her to look the other way, but Kayla cannot. After she makes the report, Kayla’s world falls apart. Rob begins seeing another young woman and Vern begins stalking Kayla. Will she be able to stop Vern Schaffner? As wounds mend, will Kayla’s heart heal as well? 


ISBN-13: 978-0880923699

Children’s Stand-Alone Books

Whinny of the Wild Horses

An exciting adventure story of a wild horse born on the open range, captured by an unscrupulous rancher, then befriended by a young girl. “The rapid pace and tense drama will easily mesmerize readers…provides a timely peek at the plight of wild horses, which is an ongoing environmental issue.”–Booklist

ISBN-13: 978-1533117496

Noah’s Ark Pet Care Club

Mugsy, Natalie, and Denver want to go to Adventure Land, the water park where they can plummet down rides like the Belly-Buster. To earn money, they form Noah’s Ark Pet Care Club. But they aren’t anywhere near ready to care for a pampered Pekingese, a sneaky pig, or a homesick goose. Surprises and laughs overflow as the friends scramble to ride herd on their “clients” and earn enough money for the adventure of a lifetime.

ISBN-13: 978-1936046720

ISBN-13: 978-1936046720